LOL…These product reviews will have you in stitches

Who doesn’t love to shop online these days? It´s easy, convenient and you can do whilst lying in bed wearing your PJ´s. Besides these obvious perks, one of the greatest pleasures of virtual shopping is reading the comments section of your chosen product. And whilst most are pretty standard reviews, some people have taken the time out of their busy lives (or my guess not so busy lives) to express their opinions in a rather creative manner. From smelling like a dead guinea pig to disappearing bollocks hair, check out these utterly hilarious (and in some cases questionable) product reviews from across the web. I guarantee you will be in stitches after reading them. Enjoy!

7124seejg3l-_sl1500_

“Being a loose cannon who does not play by the rules the first thing I did was ignore the warning and smear this all over my knob and bollocks. The bollocks I knew and loved are gone now. In their place is a maroon coloured bag of agony which sends stabs of pain up my body every time it grazes against my thigh or an article of clothing. I am suffering so that you don’t have to. Heed my lesson. DO NOT PUT ON KNOB AND BOLLOCKS.”

“(I am giving this product a 5 because despite the fact that I think my bollocks might fall off, they are now completely hairless.)”

By Andrew on Amazon.co.uk about Veet for Men Hair Removal Gel Cream, 200 ml

 

web_betterthansex_composite

“Would I choose sex over this product… Do I have to choose? Don’t make me choose…”

By Eshade on Sephora.com about Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara

 

amscan-face-paint-1-ounce-white

“I purchased this for an African-American friend of mine in New York who frequently has trouble hailing a cab. Well, he used this face paint and now cabs are picking him up, the hostess at Denny’s actually seated him, and he hasn’t been “stopped and frisked” by the NYPD since!”

By S. Archer on Amazon.com about AMSCAN Face Paint, 1-Ounce, White

 

s1164649-main-lhero

“Crease resistant, highly pigmented, long lasting (get the supernatural reference?) I wore this as eyeliner through a marathon of Supernatural with my boyfriend, and even though I cried three times, it did not budge! I used shade no. 20 and I still had my sharp cat eye at the end of the day! I am definitely purchasing a lot more of these.”

On Sephora.com about Make Up Forever Aqua Cream

 

91f0bb8d-8ada-4044-afdf-b2ef12b7da84_1-a5ed46436296f7588160a3612c3cf4d9

“I’d only use this to wash a dog I didn’t like.”

By rclpb1 on Total Beauty.com about Bumble and Bumble Seaweed Shampoo

 

download-1

“Save your money. I’ve just thrown it away. I’ve not seen great results, once mixed with water the charcoal turns into a fine, swishy mess which just coats your bathroom. In fact, if you don’t believe me. I’ll send you my pot from the bin for a fiver. It’s basically full.”

By Oliver Walsh on Amazon.co.uk about Activated Charcoal Natural Teeth Whitening Powder by Pro Teeth Whitening

 

179m

“I got this as a sample. I put some on my wrists. Within moments, I started wondering what that awful stench was. I sniffed my wrists and was assailed by the most God-awful smell I’ve ever smelled, and I work in a school, teaching sixth graders. Who go to gym every day. At nine AM. This perfume smells EXACTLY like my classroom does on a 100 degree day, twenty minutes after the kids have come back to the classroom from gym. I thought, maybe the dress down would be better, but no. It got even worse. My aide wondered what had died in our classroom and thought it was the guinea pig. I just nodded and went with it, because I knew it was me. I wouldn’t even buy this as a gag gift, although it made me gag.”

By webbapettigrew on Sephora.com about Cartier Declaration Eau De Toilette Spray 

Image credit of cover image: computerhope.com 
Leave a Reply

